Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
20 August 2020

 

ILF to hold Indigenous Literacy Day YouTube event

This year, in lieu of its usual celebration at the Sydney Opera House, the Indigenous Literacy Foundation (ILF) will post a 45-minute ‘visual event’ on its YouTube channel to celebrate... Read more
 

 

Fry, Tu appointed Age/SMH emerging book critics

Book critics Declan Fry and Jessie Tu have been appointed to write for Nine’s newspapers, replacing Jack Callil and Bec Kavanagh, who resigned from the Copyright Agency/Judith Neilson Institute-funded emerging... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

US publishing sales down 4.2% in first half of 2020

According to the Association of American Publishers’ (AAP) latest StatShot report, the US publishing industry’s revenues were down 4.2% in the first half of 2020, although trade sales were up... Read more
 
 

Title showcase: ‘From Distress to Deliverance’ by Stephen Gow

Title: From Distress to Deliverance Author: Stephen Gow Publisher: Self; Inscope Books Price: 75.00 ISBN: 9780646803791 Distributor: via author by email How was a young man sentenced to hang at... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share