Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
19 April 2021

 

Macky, Ballantyne to be inducted into ABIA Hall of Fame; ABIA business awards shortlists announced

Bookseller Mandy Macky and children’s publisher Maryann Ballantyne will be inducted into the ABIA Hall of Fame at the Australian Book Industry Awards (ABIAs) on Wednesday, 28 April. Macky will... Read more
 

 

Zable honoured for Lifetime Achievement in Literature

Arnold Zable has won the Australia Council Award for Lifetime Achievement in Literature, which ‘acknowledges the achievements of eminent literary writers over the age of 60 who have made an outstanding... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

PRH acquires Crabb and Sales ‘Chat 10 Looks 3’ book

Penguin Random House Australia (PRH) has acquired world rights to Well Hello by Annabel Crabb and Leigh Sales. In the book, journalists Crabb and Sales, who started their popular podcast... Read more
 

 

Dog Man replaces Bluey at number one x

After four consecutive weeks in the top spot, Bluey: Easter Fun! has fallen out of the top 10 bestsellers chart entirely, making way for the latest Dog Man book, Mothering Heights. New to... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Read the latest Publishers Weekly x

Books+Publishing is partnering with US trade news magazine Publishers Weekly to provide our subscribers with exclusive access to the weekly digital edition of PW magazine. View the edition here.
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share