Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
27 April 2021

 

NSW Premier’s Literary Awards 2021 winners announced

Ellen van Neerven has scooped the 2021 NSW Premier’s Literary Awards with their poetry collection Throat (UQP). Van Neerven’s collection was awarded the overall $10,000 book of the year award,... Read more
 

 

Liminal, Pantera establish $10,000 nonfiction prize

Liminal magazine and Pantera Press have announced a new nonfiction writing prize for First Nations writers and writers of colour. The winner of the Liminal & Pantera Press Nonfiction Prize receives... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Ivers appointed HarperCollins commercial fiction & nonfiction publisher x

HarperCollins Australia has appointed Roberta Ivers to the newly created role of publisher, commercial fiction & nonfiction, HarperCollins Adult Books. ‘I am delighted to welcome Bert to our local publishing... Read more
 

 

Doust joins Affirm as commercial publisher x

Affirm Press has announced the appointment of Kelly Doust to the newly created role of publisher—commercial. ‘Kelly is exactly what we’ve been looking for to crack open new categories and... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

Lagardère in discussions to revamp company governance

In France, the Lagardère group, owner of Hachette Livre, has confirmed that negotiations are under way to transfer the group into a joint stock company, reports the Bookseller. The move... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share