Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
14 May 2021

Booksellers’ Choice 2021 Book of the Year Awards shortlists announced

The shortlists for the Australian Booksellers Association’s (ABA) 2021 Booksellers’ Choice Book of the Year Awards have been announced. The shortlisted titles for the 2021 awards are:  Adult Fiction Book... Read more
 

 

‘How to Make a Bird’ wins SCBWI Crystal Kite Award

Children’s picture book How to Make a Bird (Meg McKinlay, illus by Matt Ottley, Walker) has won the Australian and New Zealand division of this year’s Crystal Kite Member Choice Awards, presented... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

NewSouth acquires Foster bushranger history x

NewSouth has acquired world rights to Boundary Crossers: The hidden history of Australia’s other bushrangers by historian Meg Foster. ‘For too long, bushranging has been cast as the exclusive domain of... Read more
 

 

'Shuggie Bain' wins Book of the Year at the British Book Awards

Douglas Stuart’s Booker Prize-winning debut novel Shuggie Bain (Picador) has won book of the year at the British Book Awards, reports the Bookseller. Stuart’s novel, which also won the debut... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share