Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
17 May 2021

Google bans ebooks on Shopping ads x

Google has announced that as of 18 May, the platform will no longer allow the advertising of ebooks on Google Shopping ads. ‘This means that all Shopping ads for digital... Read more
 

Creative Victoria announces latest VicArts recipients

Several writers and literary projects have been included among the recipients in the latest round of Creative Victoria’s VicArts grants. The program will provide over $2.5 million in funding for... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Bluey tops Mother’s Day charts x

In the week leading up to Mother’s Day Bluey: My Mum is the Best was both the best- and fastest-selling title in Australia, pushing the latest Bad Guys book down... Read more
 

 

Leilani wins Dylan Thomas prize for ‘Luster’

In the UK, American writer Raven Leilani has won the £20,000 (A$36,240) Dylan Thomas Prize for her debut novel Luster (Picador). Luster follows Edie, a young Black woman who begins... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Read the latest Publishers Weekly x

Books+Publishing is partnering with US trade news magazine Publishers Weekly to provide our subscribers with exclusive access to the weekly digital edition of PW magazine. View the edition here.
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share