Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
28 May 2021

 

ALIA Online Storytime pilot distributes over $50,000

Since its launch at the beginning of 2021, the Australian Library and Information Association’s (ALIA) Online Storytime pilot has generated $54,875 to be distributed to publishers, authors and illustrators. As... Read more
 

QBD to open new Hervey Bay, Coffs Harbour stores x

The QBD Books chain is opening two new regional stores. A store in Hervey Bay, Queensland, will officially open today, with an event featuring authors Jody Allen (Earn at Home... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Mullane receives Copyright Agency Publishing Industry Career Development grant

Ultimo Press commissioning editor Brigid Mullane has received this year’s Copyright Agency Cultural Fund Publishing Industry Career Development grant, worth $5000. The grant will support Mullane to develop strategies to... Read more
 

Bonnier Books UK introduces industry-first pregnancy loss policy

Bonnier Books UK has introduced the UK publishing industry’s first pregnancy loss policy to help ‘break the silence’ around the issue, reports the Bookseller. The policy, developed in consultation with... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share