Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
16 July 2021

 

Lohrey wins 2021 Miles Franklin Literary Award for ‘The Labyrinth’

Amanda Lohrey has won the $60,000 Miles Franklin Literary Award for her seventh novel, The Labyrinth (Text). Lohrey, the second Tasmanian writer to win the Miles Franklin in its 64-year... Read more
 

 

‘Future Girl’ wins 2021 Readings YA book prize

Asphyxia has won the 2021 Readings Young Adult Book Prize for her novel Future Girl (A&U). Asphyxia’s novel was chosen from a shortlist of six for the $3000 prize, which considers first and second... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

Rusher departs Hachette x

Hachette Australia has announced marketing and communications director Emma Rusher is leaving the company. ‘Over the last two years as marketing and communications director, Emma Rusher has led a strong... Read more
 

Changes to ABA committee x

Jane Seaton, from Beaufort Street Books in the Perth suburb of Mount Lawley, has been appointed president of the Australian Booksellers Association (ABA). Seaton, who has been on the ABA... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share