Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
30 July 2021

 

Boyle wins 2021 Text Prize for ‘Dancing Barefoot’

Victorian writer and teacher Alice Boyle has won the 2021 Text Prize for her YA novel Dancing Barefoot. According to Text, Dancing Barefoot is ‘a story about finding love, figuring out... Read more
 

 

Kuracca Prize 2021 winner announced

The winner and runners up in the inaugural Kuracca Prize for Australian Literature have been announced. Chosen from a longlist of 12 authors, Adam Brannigan won the $5000 prize for... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

UQP acquires Fraillon’s middle-grade novel ‘The Way of Dog’ x

The University of Queensland Press (UQP) has acquired world rights to Zana Fraillon’s ‘inventive’ middle-grade novel The Way of Dog. Told in verse from the perspective of a dog called... Read more
 

 

Affirm acquires Levin manifestation guide 'Make YOU Happen' x

Affirm has acquired personal development title Make YOU Happen: Figure out who you are, what you need (and why you already have it) by Jordanna Levin. A sequel to Levin’s... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

US reading time up 21%

Survey results from the US Department of Labor found people were spending 21% more time reading in May–December 2020, compared to the same period in 2019, reports Publishers Weekly. According... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:  

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share