Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
31 August 2021

 

Booktopia revenue up 35%, profit up 125% x

Booktopia has posted revenue growth of 35% for the 2021 financial year—its first full year results since listing on the Australian Securities Exchange (ASX) in December last year. Revenue grew... Read more
 

 

BWF engages curators to build 2022 program

Brisbane Writers Festival (BWF), which will celebrate its 60th year in 2022, has engaged five curators to build its festival program for the event. They are Ellen van Neerven, Anne-Marie... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:  

 

Hachette acquires two Jordan novels x

Hachette has acquired world rights for two novels by Toni Jordan, in a deal struck between head of fiction Rebecca Saunders and Jane Novak of Jane Novak Literary Agency. The... Read more
 

 

PA: £2.2b book revenue ‘at risk’ in copyright consultation

In the UK, Publishing Perspectives has reported new research from the Publishers Association (PA) showing that a total of 64% of its member publishers’ revenue is estimated to be ‘at... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share