Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
7 September 2021

Auckland booksellers remain in level four lockdown, unable to sell online x

Booksellers in Auckland remain under level four lockdown, with guidance from the Ministry of Business, Innovation and Employment to the Publishers Association of New Zealand, Te Rau o Tākupu (PANZ)... Read more
 

 

Murchison wins $10k ACU Poetry Prize

Hobart-based poet Anna Murchison has won the 2021 Australian Catholic University (ACU) Poetry Prize, Australia’s richest poetry award. Murchison receives $10,000 for her poem ‘Child of Gath-hepher’. Carolyn Masel was... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Australian Short Story Festival 2021 program announced

After being cancelled in 2020, the Australian Short Story Festival (ASSF) will be held in Adelaide from 5–7 November 2021. The 2021 program features established authors including Maxine Beneba Clarke... Read more
 

Chinese book market up 11%

Books sales in the Chinese retail book market in the first half of 2021 are up 11.45% compared to the same time last year, according to Open Book Data. Sales... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share