Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
11 January 2022

 

Latest RISE and Australia Council funding recipients

The federal government announced the sixth batch of Restart Investment to Sustain and Expand (RISE) fund recipients in late December 2021. Among those sharing in more than $19.5 million funding... Read more
 

 

McPherson and Green recipients of 2021 Magabala fellowship

Magabala Books has announced Sue McPherson and Charmaine Papertalk Green as the recipients of the 2021 mid-career Fellowship. McPherson and Green each receive $10,000 to work on a current manuscript.... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

ACCC lodges case against Booktopia

The Australian Competition and Consumer Commission (ACCC) has lodged a case with the Federal Court against Booktopia, alleging the online bookseller made ‘false or misleading representations to consumers about their... Read more
 

US print book sales up 8.9% in 2021

In the US, print book sales were up 8.9% in 2021 compared to 2020, according to NPD BookScan data, reports Publishers Weekly. A total of 825.7 million print book were... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share