Special Bulletin
24 January 2017

Post-Christmas survey: sales steady for chain bookstores, mixed for indies x

Christmas sales were ‘about the same’ for 97% of chain bookstores and mixed for indie bookstores (up for 50%, down for 31%), according to the... Read more

Nielsen BookScan Christmas figures: strong last four weeks but value and volume down x

While colouring books boosted Christmas sales in 2015, this season was marked by their absence. According to Nielsen BookScan, in the 12 weeks to 24... Read more

Publishers’ perspectives x

Publishers finished the Christmas period strongly, with almost all of the larger publishers reporting that Christmas sales were ‘about the same’ or up on last... Read more

The books: Kent, Pape lead strong local lists x

Two local titles, The Good People by Hannah Kent (Picador) and The Barefoot Investor by Scott Pape (Wrightbooks), were the most mentioned fiction and nonfiction titles this... Read more

Supply: booksellers frustrated by distribution, stock levels x

The delivery and availability of major bestselling titles from publishers were a key concern for the surveyed booksellers, with almost every respondent commenting on distribution... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8333

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
Fi Tunnicliff
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8321

Books and Publishing Pty Ltd
(The publication was formerly owned by Thorpe-Bowker)

Address
Books+Publishing, Level 1, Building 1, 658 Church Street, Richmond, VIC 3121 Australia

Books+Publishing’s website and publications contain content that is exclusive to subscribers. To photocopy, email or otherwise reproduce all or part of Books+Publishing’s content without the written permission of the publisher is illegal.

News

Do you want to submit news to Books+Publishing?
Read the editorial submissions page.

Classifieds

Classifieds, job ads and notices can be placed in Books+Publishing via the advertising submissions page.

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the subscriptions team.

Share