Books+Publishing
Image. Advertisement:
12 May 2022

 

Ockham NZ Book Awards 2022 winners announced

The winners of the 2022 Ockham New Zealand Book Awards have been announced. The NZ$60,000 Jann Medlicott Acorn Prize for Fiction, Aotearoa New Zealand’s richest writing prize, went to Wellington... Read more
 

 

McTiernan’s ‘The Murder Rule’ optioned for screen x

Dervla McTiernan’s fourth crime novel The Murder Rule (HarperCollins) has been optioned for screen by Disney’s FX, in a deal brokered by Shane Salerno of The Story Factory. The Murder... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

‘Happy Stories, Mostly’ wins Republic of Consciousness Prize

In the UK, Indonesian writer Norman Erikson Pasaribu and his publisher Tilted Axis Press have won this year’s Republic of Consciousness Prize for Small Presses, for Pasaribu’s short story collection... Read more
 
 

Nightcrawling

Inspired by the true story of a shocking scandal underpinning a police department, Nightcrawling is a searing debut novel about vulnerability and survival from an astonishing young talent. Nightcrawling by... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share