Books+Publishing
Image. Advertisement:
24 May 2022

 

Miles Franklin Literary Award 2022 longlist announced

The longlist for the 2022 Miles Franklin Literary Award, worth $60,000, has been announced. The 12 longlisted novels are: The Other Half of You (Michael Mohammed Ahmad, Hachette) After Story... Read more
 

 

ABIA 2022 shortlists announced

The shortlists for the 2022 Australian Book Industry Awards (ABIA) have been announced. The shortlisted books in each category are: General fiction book of the year When Things Are Alive... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Quilliam named ILF ambassador

The Indigenous Literacy Foundation (ILF) has announced a new ILF ambassador, Aboriginal artist and adjunct professor Wayne Quilliam. A photographer, artist, filmmaker, author and cultural advisor, Quilliam has 30 years... Read more
 

 

A&U acquires Gray debut novel ‘Green Dot’ x

Allen & Unwin (A&U) has acquired ANZ rights to the novel Green Dot by Madeleine Gray, in a pre-empt deal brokered by Grace Heifetz at Left Bank Literary. UK rights... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

‘The Art of Losing’ wins 2022 Dublin Literary Award

The Art of Losing by French author Alice Zeniter, translated by Irishman Frank Wynne (Picador), has won the €100,000 (A$147,400) Dublin Literary Award, the world’s richest prize for a single... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share