Daily Newsletter
1 April 2016

Williamson appointed Picador publisher x

Editor, reviewer and author Geordie Williamson has been appointed publisher of Pan Macmillan’s Picador imprint following the departure of Alex Craig. Williamson’s previous roles include chief literary critic of the... Read more

SWF 2016 program launched

The 2016 Sydney Writers’ Festival (SWF) program has been launched and is now available online. Sixty international writers will attend this year’s festival, which runs from 16-22 May, with UK novelist,... Read more

Oz, NZ writers shortlisted for 2016 Commonwealth Short Story Prize

A number of Australian and New Zealand writers have been shortlisted for the 2016 Commonwealth Short Story Prize. They are: ‘Black Milk’ (Tina Makereti, New Zealand) ‘Charmed’ (Jane Downing, Australia)... Read more

Small publisher spotlight: FableCroft Publishing

ACT-based speculative fiction publisher FableCroft was launched in 2010 by editor Tehani Wessely. She spoke to Books+Publishing for our ‘small publisher spotlight’ series: Describe your company in under 50 words.... Read more

VIDA 2015 count released; expands to include intersectional data

In the US, VIDA has released the results of its 2015 count tallying how many women and men were reviewed in, reviewed for or wrote for ‘top tier’ literary publications. The... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share