Daily Newsletter
17 May 2016

NSW Premier’s Literary Award winners announced; Pascoe wins Book of the Year

Bruce Pascoe has won the $10,000 Book of the Year prize for Dark Emu (Magabala) at the 2016 New South Wales Premier’s Literary Awards, which were announced at a ceremony... Read more

New Academy of NZ Literature to ‘promote homegrown writing’

The University of Auckland has launched the Academy of New Zealand Literature, a new body to promote NZ writing locally and overseas. Author and Master of Creative Writing program convenor... Read more

UK genre specialist PS Publishing introduces Australian imprint

UK genre press PS Publishing is introducing a new imprint, PS Australia, to publish Australian writers and artists. PS Publishing founders Pete and Nicky Crowther said they were impressed with... Read more

‘The Vegetarian’ wins 2016 Man Booker International Prize

The Vegetarian by South Korean author Han Kang, translated into English by Deborah Smith (Portobello Books), has won the 2016 Man Booker International Prize. The winning title, chosen from a... Read more

Nebula Awards 2015 winners announced

In the US, the winners of the 2015 Nebula Awards, presented in 2016, have been announced. Uprooted (Naomi Novik, Tor) won in the novel category, Binti (Nnedi Okorafor, Tor.com) won in... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share