Daily Newsletter
1 June 2016

White elected president of ABA management committee x

The Australian Booksellers Association (ABA) announced a number of changes to its management committee following its annual general meeting in Canberra on 29 May. Books for Cooks owner Tim White,... Read more

black&write! Indigenous Writing Fellowship 2016 winners announced

The 2016 black&write! Indigenous Writing Fellowship has been awarded to WA writer Claire Coleman and SA writer Dylan Coleman. Each fellowship is worth $10,000 and includes editorial development from the... Read more

Minimum wage to rise 2.4% following Fair Work Commission’s annual wage review

The Fair Work Commission has announced a 2.4% increase to minimum wages effective from 1 July 2016, bringing the minimum rate from $17.29 per hour to $17.70 per hour. The... Read more

Mitchell second author chosen to bury manuscript until 2114 for Future Library project

David Mitchell has been chosen as the second contributor to Scottish artist Katie Paterson’s Future Library project, in which authors submit manuscripts to be buried until 2114, reports the Guardian.... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share