Daily Newsletter
27 June 2016

Ticket sales up 25% at EWF 2016 x

Ticket sales were up 25% at this year’s Emerging Writers Festival (EWF), which ran in Melbourne from 14-24 June and was the first under festival director Michaela McGuire. McGuire said... Read more

‘Alice Miranda’ series to be adapted for TV

Jacqueline Harvey’s ‘Alice Miranda’ children’s book series (Random House) will be adapted into an animated TV show to screen on Channel Nine. The 26 half-hour episode series will be produced... Read more

Bestsellers this week

The top 10 bestsellers remains largely unchanged this week with the film tie-in edition of Me Before You (Jojo Moyes, Michael Joseph) remaining at the top of a fiction-dominated bestsellers... Read more

UK book trade responds to Brexit

In the UK, the Bookseller has spoken to a number of publishers and booksellers in the wake of the country’s vote to leave the UK. Hachette UK CEO Tim Hely... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share