Daily Newsletter
3 August 2016

APA announces Educational Publishing Awards Australia 2016 shortlists

The Australian Publishers Association (APA) has announced the shortlists for the 2016 Educational Publishing Awards Australia. The shortlists in each category are: Primary Student Resource—Mathematics (Numeracy) ‘ORIGO Big Books for... Read more

APA reaches out-of-court settlement with Sydney print shop over copyright infringement allegations x

The Australian Publishers Association (APA) recently settled a copyright dispute with a Sydney copy shop and its owners over the alleged copying of textbooks for students. The shop, which can’t... Read more

CAUL/ASA Fellowships 2016 announced

The Council of Australian University Librarians (CAUL) and the Australian Society of Authors (ASA) have announced the winners of the 2016 CAUL/ASA Fellowships, worth $10,000 each. Founding editor and publisher... Read more

Australian authors shortlisted for 2016 CWA Dagger awards

Australian authors Tim Baker and Mark Brandi have been shortlisted for the UK Crime Writers’ Association (CWA) 2016 Dagger awards. Sydney-born Baker’s ‘multi-stranded new examination of the JFK assassination’ Fever City... Read more

S&S India to publish local titles

Simon & Schuster’s (S&S) Indian division, S&S India, will launch its own local publishing program in 2017, reports Publishers Weekly. Launched in 2011, S&S India currently markets titles from the... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share