Daily Newsletter
15 August 2016

Text acquires 2016 Vic Prem’s Unpublished Manuscript winner

Text Publishing has acquired world rights to the short-story collection Australia Day by Melanie Cheng, the winner of the 2016 Victorian Premier’s Literary Award for an Unpublished Manuscript, in a... Read more

‘KYD’ to end print publication, launch new awards

Literary journal Kill Your Darlings (KYD) has announced that it will move to digital-only publishing in 2017. The journal, which launched in March 2010, will release its final print edition... Read more

Robinsons to open eighth store x

Independent bookselling chain Robinsons Bookshop will open its eighth store at Fountain Gate shopping centre in Narre Warren in Melbourne’s outer south-east in October. Co-owner Susanne Horman told Books+Publishing the... Read more

Bestsellers this week

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child playscript (J K Rowling, John Tiffany & Jack Thorne, Hachette) has debuted at the top of this week’s highest new entries and overall bestsellers chart... Read more

First Bookshop Day planned for the UK

In the UK, the Booksellers Association (BA) is planning for its first Bookshop Day for the UK and Ireland on 8 October, reports the Bookseller. The BA is encouraging stores... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8333

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8321

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share