Daily Newsletter
26 August 2016

Keil and Bos appointed commissioning editors at Five Mile x

Bonnier Publishing Australia has appointed Melissa Keil and Samone Bos as commissioning editors at Five Mile Press. Keil has been promoted from senior children’s editor at Five Mile. She is... Read more

‘Overland’ Victoria University Short Story Prize 2016 winners announced

The winners of the 2016 ‘Overland’ Victoria University Short Story Prize for New and Emerging Writers has been announced. The first prize, worth $8000, was awarded to Melbourne writer Julia... Read more

New Books+Publishing reviews out now

Books+Publishing’s latest Reviews newsletter contains 14 reviews of books publishing in October and November 2016. Julia Baird’s ‘thoroughly contemporary biography’ Victoria the Queen (HarperCollins, November) is one of three books... Read more

Reminder: Miles Franklin Literary Award announced tonight x

The winner of the Miles Franklin Literary Award will be announced tonight at the opening night of the Melbourne Writers Festival. The shortlisted titles are: Hope Farm (Peggy Frew, Scribe)... Read more

PRH opens Toronto bookstore

In Canada, Penguin Random House (PRH) has opened a ‘Penguin Shop’ on the ground floor of the tower housing its Toronto officers, reports Publishers Weekly. The 158 square-foot bookstore sells... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share