Daily Newsletter
8 September 2016

Patrić the top-selling author at MWF x

Melbourne Writers Festival (MWF) CEO and artistic director Lisa Dempster has reported this year’s festival’s box office and attendance ‘exceeded expectations’. Final figures are still being tallied for the festival,... Read more
 

HarperCollins partners with CBCA NSW on mentorship program

HarperCollins Australia is partnering with the Children’s Book Council of Australia (CBCA) NSW branch for the CBCA’s annual Aspiring Writers Mentorship Program for unpublished children’s authors. Awarded as part of... Read more
 

McWatters wins €3000 ‘Moth’ short story prize

Australian author Nikki McWatters has won the €3000 (A$4400) Moth Short Story Prize for her story ‘Yellow Belly’. The Irish award is open to all international writers regardless of their... Read more
 

QWC/Hachette Australia 2016 Manuscript Development Program writers announced

The Queensland Writers Centre (QWC) and Hachette Australia have announced the writers selected for their annual Manuscript Development Program. The successful writers and their manuscripts are: Shelley Banks for her... Read more
 

 

Small publisher spotlight: Miscellaneous Press x

Melbourne author and blogger Karen Andrews started Miscellaneous Press in 2008 to self-publish her first children’s picture book. She spoke to Books+Publishing for our ‘small publisher spotlight’ series. Describe your... Read more
 

F Scott Fitzgerald unpublished short stories to be released in 2017

A new collection of previously unpublished short stories by F Scott Fitzgerald will be published in the US in April 2017, reports the Guardian. Titled I’d Die for You and... Read more
 

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share