Daily Newsletter
20 September 2016

Settlement reached in ‘Fifty Shades’ royalty lawsuit

American Jennifer Lynn Pedroza has reached an out-of-court settlement with Australian Amanda Hayward, her former partner in the epublishing business The Writers Coffee Shop (TWCS), over Pedroza’s claim she was... Read more
 

 

Affirm Press title raises $20,000 for Reach Foundation

Letter to My Teenage Self (ed by Grace Halphen, Affirm Press) has raised $20,000 for the Reach Foundation in its first two weeks of release. The book features letters from... Read more
 

invention of nature

 

Royal Society Science Book Prize 2016 winner announced

In the UK, The Invention of Nature by Andrea Wulf (John Murray) has won the 2016 Royal Society Science Book Prize for ‘outstanding popular science books’ written for a non-specialist... Read more
 

‘PW’ salary survey finds no improvement in gender pay gap, diversity in US publishing

In the US, men who worked in publishing in 2015 earned an average of US$96,000 (A$127,310), compared to women who earned an average of US$61,000 (A$80,900), according to Publishers Weekly’s... Read more
 

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share