Daily Newsletter
28 September 2016

Affirm mentorship award winners announced

Affirm Press has announced the winners of its second Affirm Mentorship Award, run in partnership with Varuna, the Writers’ House. The writers and their projects are: Angela J Williams, for her creative... Read more

Film Vic gives funding to Boori Monty Pryor web-series

A documentary web-series looking back on the life of Indigenous author and activist Boori Monty Pryor, to be screened on the ABC’s iview portal, is one of 17 Victorian film... Read more

Carter to receive international sports autobiography prize

New Zealand rugby player Dan Carter will receive the best autobiography prize at the 2016 Sportel Awards, to be held in Monaco on 25 October, for his book Dan Carter:... Read more

Giller Prize 2016 shortlist announced

In Canada, the shortlist for the C$100,000 (A$98,820) Scotiabank Giller Prize 2016 for the best Canadian novel or short story collection published in English has been announced. The shortlisted works... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8333

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8321

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share