Daily Newsletter
11 October 2016

NZ PM’s Awards for Literary Achievement 2016 announced

Atholl Anderson, Marilyn Duckworth and David Eggleton are the recipients of 2016 New Zealand Prime Minister’s Awards for Literary Achievement, in recognition of their ‘outstanding contribution to New Zealand literature’.... Read more

‘Griffith Review’, Queensland Literary Awards announce fellowship program

Up to six Queensland writers’ fellowships will be awarded each year over the next two years under a new program launched by the Griffith Review and the Queensland Literary Awards.... Read more

Overseas ebooks taxed in NZ as digital imports GST comes into effect

A 15% GST is being charged on ebooks purchased in New Zealand from international vendors since the country’s digital imports tax came into effect on 1 October. Other digital products... Read more

Sarah Jessica Parker imprint to begin publishing in 2018

US actress Sarah Jessica Parker will head up a new imprint at Penguin Random House’s Hogarth Press, called SJP for Hogarth. PRH said in a statement that the imprint will... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8333

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8321

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share