Daily Newsletter
26 October 2016

Frew wins Barbara Jefferis Award for ‘Hope Farm’

Peggy Frew has won the 2016 Barbara Jefferis Award for her second novel, Hope Farm (Scribe). The $50,000 award, which is administered by the Australian Society of Authors (ASA), is presented... Read more

Voss Literary Prize 2016 shortlist announced

The shortlist for the 2016 Voss Literary Prize has been announced. The shortlisted titles are: Coming Rain (Stephen Daisley, Text) The Life of Houses (Lisa Gorton, Giramondo) A Guide to Berlin (Gail Jones,... Read more

More than 50 guests announced for Sisters in Crime’s 25th-anniversary convention

Sisters in Crime Australia will celebrate its 25th anniversary at a one-day convention at the St Kilda Town Hall in Melbourne on 19 November, with more than 50 guests appearing... Read more

Beatty wins 2016 Man Booker Prize

US author Paul Beatty has become the first American to win the Man Booker Prize for his satirical novel The Sellout (Oneworld). Beatty’s novel follows the Supreme Court trial of the... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share