Daily Newsletter
30 November 2016

UWAP announces Dorothy Hewett Award 2016 shortlist

UWA Publishing has announced the shortlist for the 2016 Dorothy Hewett Award for an unpublished manuscript. The shortlisted authors and their works are: Anne-Marie Priest for ‘A Free Flame’, a... Read more

Pizzinga wins 2016 ABA Vic Rep of the Year

Anthony Pizzinga from Penguin Random House was named as this year’s Victorian Rep of the Year at the Australian Booksellers Association’s (ABA) Victorian booksellers and publishers Christmas party on 29... Read more

Campus Bookselling Award winners announced

The Australian Campus Booksellers Association (ACBA) has announced the recipients of its annual booksellers awards. Supplier Customer Service Person of the Year Awards (joint winners) Nick Evgenias (Oxford University Press)... Read more

Oxford Literary Festival commits to paying authors after backlash

In the UK, the Oxford Literary Festival has ‘rebalanced its budgets’ and will pay authors £150 to speak at its 2017 festival and for all future festivals, reports the Bookseller.... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share