Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Take the road less travelled with Brandt
12 January 2017

Please complete our post-Christmas survey

Books+Publishing is currently conducting its annual post-Christmas survey of booksellers and publishers. Please take a few minutes to complete the survey online. Booksellers If you are a bookseller, please complete... Read more

Hazel Rowley Fellowship 2017 finalists announced

Writers Victoria has announced the seven finalists for the 2017 Hazel Rowley Literary Fellowship, awarded annually to an Australian writer for a proposed biographical work. The shortlisted writers and their... Read more

Donovan appointed literary scout for Hollywood producer

Los Angeles-based Australian Philippa Donovan has been appointed literary scout for Mad Rabbit, a production company for high-end drama. Donovan, who will cover World English Language territories, told Books+Publishing that... Read more
Image. Advertisement:

‘Dropping In’ makes 2017 IBBY disability books selection

Geoff Havel’s Dropping In (Fremantle Press) has been included in the 2017 IBBY (International Board on Books for Young People) Selection of Outstanding Books for Young People with Disabilities. Havel’s... Read more

Shortlist announced for crowdfunded small-press prize

In the UK, the shortlist for the inaugural Republic of Consciousness Prize, recognising ‘brave, bold and brilliant’ literature from small presses, has been announced, reports the Guardian. The shortlisted works, as... Read more
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement: Freddy and the Bantam Sisters

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share