Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Mark Raphael Baker. Thirty Days: A Journey to the End of Love.
17 May 2017

Writers, literary orgs among OzCo grant recipients x

Thirty-seven writers, publishers and other literary organisations have been awarded a total of $938,117 in the Australia Council’s first grants round for 2017. Nineteen writers received arts projects grants of... Read more
 

Juchau, Valentine awarded $100,000 Charles Perkins Centre fellowships

Author Mireille Juchau and playwright Alana Valentine have been awarded Writer in Residence fellowships at the University of Sydney’s Charles Perkins Centre. Both writers will receive $100,000 and will spend... Read more
 

Chidgey wins NZ$50,000 fiction prize at New Zealand Book Awards

The winners of the 2017 New Zealand Book Awards were announced at a ceremony at the Auckland Writers Festival on 16 May. Catherine Chidgey won the NZ$50,000 (A$46,380) fiction prize... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: 65th Australian Book Design Awards. Friday 26th May.

Dempster to step down after MWF 2017 x

Melbourne Writers Festival (MWF) artistic director and CEO Lisa Dempster will step down following this year’s festival, which runs from 25 August to 3 September. Dempster was appointed in 2012... Read more
 

 

RWA releases 2017 conference program ‘Love Gone Wild’

The Romance Writers of Australia (RWA) has released the program for its 2017 conference, to be held in Brisbane from 11-13 August under the theme ‘Love Gone Wild’. International guests... Read more
 

Orwell Prize 2017 shortlist announced

In the UK, the shortlist for the Orwell Prize for Books 2017 has been announced. The titles shortlisted for the £3000 (A$5547) prize for political writing are: Citizen Clem (John... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Advertise in Think Australian
Image. Advertisement: Prince Alexander

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share