Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Monica McInerney: The Trip of a Lifetime
19 June 2017

Miles Franklin Literary Award 2017 shortlist announced

The shortlist for the 2017 Miles Franklin Literary Award was announced at the Australian Booksellers Association’s gala dinner in Melbourne on 18 June. The shortlisted titles are: An Isolated Incident... Read more

‘The Birdman's Wife’ wins ABA Booksellers Choice Award; booksellers of the year announced

Melissa Ashley’s The Birdman’s Wife (Affirm) has won the Australian Booksellers Association (ABA) Booksellers Choice Award at the 2017 ABA conference awards night, held in Melbourne on 19 June. Ashley’s... Read more

Magabala celebrates 30th anniversary

Broome-based publisher Magabala Books is celebrating its 30th birthday this year. Magabala CEO Anna Moulton told Books+Publishing the anniversary is an opportunity to ‘celebrate the foresight of the Kimberley Aboriginal... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Understory by Inga Simpson

Bestsellers this week x

After creeping up the ranks in previous weeks, Michael Mosley’s healthy eating guide The Clever Guts Diet (S&S) has taken the top spot in this week’s top 10 bestsellers chart,... Read more

Bew’s ‘Citizen Clem’ wins Orwell Prize for Books 2017

In the UK, John Bew has won the the £3000 (A$5547) Orwell Prize for Books for Citizen Clem (Quercus), a biography of former UK Prime Minister Clement Attlee, reports the... Read more
Image. Advertisement: BookNet: A Unilink solution. ABA Conference 2017: Visit us at stand 4 during the trade show.
Image. Advertisement: SPN Ind Pub Conf: Professional Development Packages are back. Book now and save.

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share