Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Signs of Australia: Vintage Signs from the City to the Outback by Brady Michaels & Dale Campisi
8 September 2017

Wilson wins 2017 Miles Franklin Literary Award for ‘Extinctions’

Josephine Wilson has won the 2017 Miles Franklin Literary Award for her novel Extinctions (UWA Publishing). Wilson was named as the winner at an event at the State Library of... Read more

Line-up for Bundaberg’s WriteFest announced

The program for WriteFest 2017, running in Bundaberg from 6-8 October, has been announced. Author Arnold Zable headlines the festival program, joining other guests including Aleesah Darlison, Helena Pastor, Cindi... Read more

New ‘Books+Publishing Junior’ reviews out now

Books+Publishing’s latest Junior newsletter contains 14 reviews of books publishing in September, October and November. Two November picture books scored the highest possible rating of 5 stars: Swan Lake (Anne Spudvilas, A&U)... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Advancing our profession. 8th IPEd National Editors Conference.

US ABA and Authors Guild to partner on emerging author events

In the US, the American Booksellers Association (ABA) and the US Authors Guild have partnered on a new initiative to produce events in independent bookstores around the country, reports Publishers... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Newsletter ad bookings now open.
Image. Advertisement: Elizabeth Harrower: Critical Essays

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8333

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8321

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share