Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Pidapipo: Gelato Eight Days a Week
20 October 2017

 

Most Underrated Book Award 2017 shortlist announced

The Small Press Network (SPN) has announced the shortlist for the 2017 Most Underrated Book Award. The shortlisted titles are: The Island Will Sink (Briohny Doyle, Brow Books) The Invisible... Read more
 

 

Walkley Book Award 2017 longlist announced

The Walkley Book Award longlist for 2017 has been announced. The longlisted titles are: Unmaking a Murder: The Mysterious Death of Anna-Jane Cheney (Graham Archer, Ebury) Victoria: The Queen (Julia... Read more
 

 

Rushdie to headline Melbourne’s Global Atheist Convention in 2018

UK author Salman Rushdie will headline the 2018 Global Atheist Convention, which runs from 9-11 February at the Melbourne Convention and Exhibition Centre. International guests also include UK author Richard... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Peter Carey. Long Way From Home. 30 October.

Writers among the recipients of the 2017 New Zealand Arts Awards

A number of writers and illustrators are among the 11 recipients of the 2017 New Zealand Arts Awards, presented by the New Zealand Arts Foundation. Poet Hera Lindsay Bird was... Read more
 

 

Vida count 2016: male writers comprise about two thirds of authors, reviewers

In the US, Vida, the organisation for Women in Literary Arts, found that about two thirds of the authors featured in literary journals and periodicals across US and international literary... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Want to know how your titles are selling this christmas?
Image. Advertisement: If you want people to read your book, writing it is only the beginning ...

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share