Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Scrublands by Chris Hammer
13 November 2017

 

Asher Award 2017 winners announced

Ruth Clare’s memoir Enemy (Viking) and Libby Hathorn’s picture book A Soldier, a Dog and a Boy (illus by Phil Lesnie, Lothian) have jointly won the 2017 Asher Award. Clare and... Read more
 

 

KOALAs 2017 winners announced

The winners of the 2017 Kids Own Australian Literature Awards (KOALAs), the children’s choice book awards for New South Wales, have been announced. The winners and honour books in each... Read more
 

First authors announced for 2018 Perth Writers Week

The first authors have been announced for the 2018 Perth Writers Week, which runs from 19-25 February. The guests include UK author Alan Hollinghurst, Canadian author Louise Penny and local... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Barefoot investor

Walkley Book Award 2017 shortlist announced

The Walkley Book Award shortlist for 2017 has been announced. The shortlisted titles are: Victoria: The Queen (Julia Baird, HarperCollins) Fair Game: The Incredible Untold Story of Scientology in Australia... Read more
 

 

Bestsellers this week x

Jimmy Barnes’ memoir Working Class Man (HarperCollins) is the country’s bestseller for the second week in a row, in a top 10 chart dominated by established, well-known authors. Among them are... Read more
 

UK book-industry survey finds widespread sexual harassment

UK book-industry journal the Bookseller has released the results of its survey on sexual harassment in the industry, with over half of the 388 respondents reporting that they have experienced... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Want to know how your titles are selling this christmas?
Image. Advertisement: The Two Knights: And the Dragon by Justin Bellini, illustrated by Cecil Gocotano

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share