Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Looking for the perfect present?
28 November 2017

Attendance up at SPN conference; children’s books a growth area for small publishers x

The Small Press Network’s (SPN) sixth Independent Publishing Conference was held at the Wheeler Centre in Melbourne on 16-18 November. With attendance up on last year, SPN general manager Matthia... Read more
 

 

Tasmanian Premier’s Literary Prizes 2017 winners announced

The winners of the 2017 Tasmanian Premier’s Literary Prizes have been announced. The winning titles in each category are: Tasmania Book Prize for best book with Tasmanian content in any... Read more
 

 

Wright named Melbourne Uni’s Boisbouvier Chair in Australian Literature

Author Alexis Wright has been appointed as the second Boisbouvier Chair in Australian Literature at the University of Melbourne, following Richard Flanagan’s inaugural appointment in 2015. The Boisbouvier Chair was... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: 500,000 people can't be wrong!

Hachette Australia announces promotions in publishing division x

Hachette Australia has promoted several of its publishers to newly created roles within the publishing division. Vanessa Radnidge has been promoted to head of nonfiction, and will focus on growing... Read more
 

Waterstones to open five stores before Christmas

UK bookselling chain Waterstones will open five new bookstores before Christmas, including three that are named after their local area in the style of an independent bookshop, reports the Bookseller.... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Get Christmas stated with Australia's favourite gift
Image. Advertisement: Barefoot Investor

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share