Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Donna Hay
6 December 2017

Indie Book Awards 2018 longlists announced

Leading Edge Books has announced the longlists for the 2018 Indie Book Awards for books published in 2017. The longlisted titles in each category are: Fiction A Long Way from... Read more

Winners of Emerging Writers’ Mentorships 2018 announced

The Australian Society of Authors (ASA) has announced the winners of the 2018 Emerging Writers’ Mentorship program. The winners are: Adult fiction: Amanda Niehaus for ‘The Breeding Season’ H T... Read more

Judges for inaugural Michael Gifkins Prize announced

The New Zealand Society of Authors Te Puni Kaitahu O Aotearoa and Text Publishing (Text) have announced the judges for the inaugural Michael Gifkins Prize for an unpublished novel. New... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Celebrating 10 years of the Indie Book Awards.

Grattan Institute releases PM summer reading list

Australian public policy think tank Grattan Institute has released its annual summer reading list for the Prime Minister. In a statement on its website announcing the six books included in... Read more

Cengage launches unlimited subscription service

In the US, publisher and technology company Cengage is launching a ‘first-of its kind’ digital subscription service for students called Cengage Unlimited, reports the Bookseller. The service, launching in August... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Watch our video
Image. Advertisement: 2017 Walkley Book Award winner: Cardinal by Louise Milligan

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share