Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Tim Winton. The Shepherd's Hut. 12.03.18
16 February 2018

Edinburgh and Melbourne Cities of Literature to launch exchange program

Five Melbourne literary programmers will have the opportunity to visit Edinburgh in August this year, as part of a new exchange program between the Melbourne and Edinburgh Cities of Literature.... Read more

Australian illustrator Tanner longlisted for 2018 Kate Greenaway Medal

Australian illustrator Jane Tanner has been longlisted for the 2018 Kate Greenaway Medal for her work on the picture book Storm Whale (written by Sarah Brennan, A&U). Tanner was chosen... Read more

New storytelling festival to launch at multilingual kids’ bookshop in Sydney

Lost in Books, a specialist multilingual children’s bookshop in Sydney’s western suburbs, is launching a new annual festival to highlight music, storytelling and ideas in multilingual communities. The inaugural In... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Berlitz Publishing Series Relaunch: A new way to explore the world.

Connect Books sold for just £6 million

UK book wholesaler and distributor Connect Books has been sold to private equity firm Aurelius for £6 million ($A10.6 million), which is nearly half of the sale price originally agreed... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Margie and Wolf
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8333

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8321

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share