Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Can you lose a child and still believe in love?
14 March 2018

Picador to publish new Zusak novel

Pan Macmillan Australia has announced it will publish a new novel by Australian author Markus Zusak in October—his first in 13 years. The new book, Bridge of Clay, comes 13... Read more

Leading Edge Books announces conference program

Leading Edge Books has released the program for its 2018 conference, to be held from 25-27 March at the Hotel Grand Chancellor in Hobart, Tasmania. Entrepreneur and author Andrew Keen... Read more

Hardcopy announces digital-only access opportunity and First Nations scholarship

The ACT Writers Centre’s professional development program Hardcopy has announced two new access opportunities for this year’s event. A new sub-program called HC Digital will allow up to 10 emerging... Read more
Image. Advertisement: LEB Conference. Last Chance to Book!

BIC criticises 'confusing' use of metadata fields for book promotion

In the UK, supply chain organisation Book Industry Communication (BIC) has urged publishers to stop using ‘hugely confusing’ blurb material in title and subtitle metadata fields, reports the Bookseller. BIC... Read more
Image. Advertisement: NSW Premier's History Awards 2018
Image. Advertisement: Dark Matter

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share