Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
12 April 2018

Stella Prize 2018 winner announced tonight

The Stella Prize will announce the winner of its 2018 award at a ceremony in Sydney tonight. The organisation will begin live-tweeting with the hashtag #Stella18 from 6pm (AEDT) and will... Read more

Bain to present APA’s ‘Australia @ Frankfurt’ program for second year x

The Australian Publishers Association (APA) will run its ‘Australia @ Frankfurt’ program for the second year, again run by former UQP CEO Greg Bain. Bain will present up to 30... Read more

Quirky Kid wins LBF International Excellence Award for Basecamp

Quirky Kid Publishing—the publishing arm of Sydney- and Wollongong-based child psychology clinic The Quirky Kid Clinic—has won the Educational Initiatives Award at the 2018 London Book Fair (LBF) International Excellence... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Alfred's War

Clarke to headline inaugural Melbourne Spoken Word & Poetry Festival

Melbourne Spoken Word & Poetry Festival has launched its inaugural 2018 program, which will be held from 17 May to 3 June. The 18-day festival is hosted by local arts... Read more

'Exit West' wins inaugural Aspen Words Literary Prize

In the US, Mohsin Hamid’s Exit West (Hamish Hamilton), about the turbulent lives of refugees, has won the inaugural US$35,000 (A$45,100) Aspen Words Literary Prize, reports NPR. ‘Exit West is... Read more

New nonfiction prize launched for books on contemporary India

The New India Foundation has announced the establishment of the New India Foundation Book Prize for nonfiction books. The annual prize, worth Rs 15 lakhs (A$29,600), will be awarded to... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Save the date. #ABIA2018 dinner May 3. Tickets on sale April 3.
Image. Advertisement: When your date turns into a snuff film, surviving is only the beginning.

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share