Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Jane Doe: The Cradle of All Worlds coming August 2018
29 May 2018

Australian Book Design Awards 2018 winners announced

The Australian Book Designers Association (ABDA) announced the winners of the 2018 Australian Book Design Awards at an event in Melbourne on 25 May. The winning titles in each category... Read more

Melbourne Prize announces new $7500 award for early-career published authors

The Melbourne Prize Trust has announced a new award for early-career authors, worth $7500. The Readings Residency Award is open to early-career published authors who are based in Victoria, writing... Read more

Alice appointed director of Writers SA

Writers SA has announced editor and festival programmer Jessica Alice as the organisation’s new director. Alice, who commences the position on 2 July, takes over from outgoing director Sarah Tooth... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Books+Publishing Issue 3 focuses on Christmas

Bloomsbury reports best financial performance since founding in 1980s

Bloomsbury¬†Publishing has reported a 13% surge in total revenues to ¬£161.5 million (A$284.9m) in 2017, its best performance since it was founded in 1986, reports the Guardian. The publisher’s global... Read more
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement: The Adventures of Princess Jordan 1

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share