Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: August Falling
4 June 2018

Tuffield departs Black Inc. x

Aviva Tuffield has departed from her position as publisher at Black Inc. According to reports made to Book+Publishing, Tuffield’s position of publisher was made redundant earlier this year, and she departed... Read more

Grills, Wright and Rawson win 2018 Woollahra Digital Literary Awards

Eloise Grills, Stephen Wright and Jane Rawson have won the 2018 Woollahra Digital Literary Awards for writing that was first published online or electronically. Grills won in the nonfiction category... Read more

Thunig wins 2018 Margaret Dooley Emerging Indigenous Writers Fellowship x

Kamilaroi woman and University of Newcastle researcher Amy Thunig is the recipient of the 2018 Margaret Dooley Emerging Indigenous Writers Fellowship, presented by Eureka Street and IndigenousX. Thunig will work with... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Books+Publishing Issue 3 focuses on Christmas

NT Writers’ Centre elects new board

The Northern Territory Writers’ Centre has elected a new board, consisting of 10 members. Previous vice president Adelle Sefton-Rowston has been elected as president, while returning board members have been... Read more

Bestsellers this week x

Stephen King’s new mystery-horror hybrid The Outsider (Hachette) has shot up the charts, debuting in second spot in this week’s top 10 in its first week of release, as well... Read more

‘The Muslims’ wins 2018 Little Rebels Children’s Book Award

The Muslims by Zanib Mian (Sweet Apple Books) has won the 2018 Little Rebels Children’s Book Award in the UK for radical children’s fiction, reports the Bookseller. A chapter book... Read more
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share