Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: The Water Cure
5 July 2018

Deo wins 2018 ALS Gold Medal

Shastra Deo’s debut poetry collection The Agonist (UQP) has won the 2018 Australian Literature Society (ALS) Gold Medal. Deo’s collection was chosen from a shortlist of six that included Peter Carey,... Read more

Wright awarded 2018 Magarey Medal

Alexis Wright has won the biennial Magarey Medal for Biography for Tracker (Giramondo). Wright’s biography of Aboriginal leader, thinker and entrepreneur Tracker Tilmouth was chosen from a shortlist of five... Read more

Creative Victoria announces VicArts recipients

Several literary projects and writers have been included among the recipients in the latest round of Creative Victoria’s VicArts Grants. The program will provide over $1.5 million in funding for... Read more
Image. Advertisement: The Geography of Friendship by Inga Simpson

La Trobe University invests $200,000 in ‘The Forgotten Rebels of Eureka’ adaptation

La Trobe University has invested $200,000 in a TV series adaptation of Clare Wright’s book The Forgotten Rebels of Eureka, reports the Age. Money from the university’s Strategic Innovation Fund... Read more

UQP sells ‘The Geography of Friendship’ to UK

The University of Queensland Press (UQP) has sold UK and Irish rights to Sally Piper’s The Geography of Friendship and 2014 debut novel Grace’s Table to Legend Press, in a two-book... Read more

French book sales fell 1.6% in 2017

French publishing sales fell in 2017 by 1.6% in value to €2.79 billion (A$4.4bn), according to figures from the French Publishers Association (Syndicat National de l’Edition, SNE), reports the Bookseller.... Read more
Image. Advertisement: The Next Chapter
Image. Advertisement: The Australian Self-Publisher

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share