Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: The Water Cure
10 July 2018

 

Shortlist announced for National Biography Award 2018

The State Library of New South Wales (SLNSW) has announced the shortlist for the 2018 National Biography Award, worth $25,000. The shortlisted works are: Songs of a War Boy (Deng... Read more
 

 

Walker Books to publish YA anthology by LGBTQIA+ authors

Walker Books Australia has acquired world rights to an anthology of YA short stories by LGBTQIA+ Australian authors. Due to be published in June 2019, Kindred: A Queer #LoveOzYA Anthology... Read more
 

 

PRH sells North American rights to 13-year-old slam poet's debut x

Penguin Random House (PRH) Australia has sold North American rights to Limelight by 13-year-old slam poet Solli Raphael to Andrews McMeel Universal (AMU). AMU executive editor Patty Rice acquired the rights... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: The Geography of Friendship by Inga Simpson

 

Australian Historical Association 2018 awards announced

The Australian Historical Association (AHA) has announced the winners of the 2018 W K Hancock Prize and the Kay Daniels Award. The $2000 W K Hancock prize, which recognises an... Read more
 

 

UK films based on books create 44% more revenue

A new research report commissioned by the UK Publisher’s Association (PA) has found that UK-produced films based on books generate 44% more revenue in the British box office (and 53%... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: The Next Chapter
Image. Advertisement: The Australian Self-Publisher

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share