Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: The Travel Atlas
11 October 2018

Spencer wins 2018 Carmel Bird Digital Literary Award for ‘The Age of Fibs’

Sydney-based writer Beth Spencer has won the 2018 Carmel Bird Digital Literary Award for her short-story collection The Age of Fibs. Author and prize judge Carmel Bird described The Age... Read more

Winton’s ‘The Riders’ to be adapted for film

Tim Winton’s The Riders (Penguin) will be adapted into a feature film produced by director Ridley Scott’s production company Scott Free, reports Deadline Hollywood. A director for the film is... Read more

HarperCollins signs Blackwood in two-book deal x

HarperCollins has signed a two-book deal with children’s book illustrator Freya Blackwood. The first book in the deal is a yet-to-be-titled picture book about a girl and her pig, due... Read more
Image. Advertisement: What We Talk About When We Talk About Rape

National Book Award 2018 shortlists announced

In the US, the finalists for the 2018 National Book Awards have been announced. The shortlisted titles are: Fiction A Lucky Man (Jamel Brinkley, Graywolf Press) Florida (Lauren Groff, William Heinemann)... Read more
Image. Advertisement: SPN Christmas Catalogue 2018
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share