Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
19 November 2018

Douglas-Kinghorn wins 2018 Scribe Nonfiction Prize

Zowie Douglas-Kinghorn has won the 2018 Scribe Nonfiction Prize for Young Writers for her entry ‘The Invisible Sea’. Douglas-Kinghorn was selected from a shortlist of nine writers and receives a cash... Read more

Harry Cook’s debut YA novel acquired by Scottish small press x

Scottish independent publisher Black & White Publishing has acquired world rights to the debut novel by Australian actor and LGBTQIA+ activist Harry Cook. A romance set in small-town Australia, Fin... Read more

Bestsellers this week: ‘The Meltdown: Diary of a Wimpy Kid’ takes out top spot x

Number one on this week’s bestsellers chart is The Meltdown (Puffin), book 13 in Jeff Kinney’s ‘Diary of a Wimpy Kid’ series, which has moved up from number two. Lee Child’s... Read more
Image. Advertisement:

Jasanoff wins US$75,000 Cundill Prize in History

US author and academic Maya Jasanoff has won Canada’s 2018 Cundill Prize in History—the largest international prize for a work of history, worth US$75,000 (A$102,500)—for her book The Dawn Watch: Joseph... Read more

‘Optical Illusions’ wins Royal Society Young People’s Book Prize

In the UK, Optical Illusions by visual artist and author pair Gianni A Sarcone and Marie-Jo Waeber (Quarto) has won the Royal Society Young People’s Book Prize for the best... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Make Money Simple Again
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share