Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: The Australian Students Guide to Writing and Grammar
27 November 2018

Sisters in Crime Scarlet Stiletto Awards 2018 winners announced

The winners of the 2018 Scarlet Stiletto Awards, presented by Sisters in Crime, have been announced. Melbourne writer Philomena Horsley, a medical anthropologist who specialises in autopsies, won the $1500... Read more

Serong wins inaugural Staunch Book Prize

Australian author Jock Serong has won the inaugural Staunch Book Prize for his novel On the Java Ridge (Text). The UK-based prize aims to ‘make space for an alternative to... Read more

Publishers, authors welcome NZ Copyright Act review

The New Zealand government’s Ministry of Business, Innovation and Employment has released an issues paper on the review of the Copyright Act, which has been welcomed by both the Publishers... Read more
Image. Advertisement:

PEN Afrikaans criticises proposed changes to South Africa’s Copyright Act

In South Africa, PEN Afrikaans has joined international organisations in protesting against proposed changes to South African copyright law outlined in the Copyright Amendment Bill. According to a statement from... Read more
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement: Terror Australis

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share