Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
18 January 2019

 

Hazel Rowley Fellowship 2019 shortlist announced

Writers Victoria has announced the shortlist for the 2019 Hazel Rowley Literary Fellowship, awarded annually to an Australian writer for a proposed biographical work. The shortlisted writers and their projects... Read more
 

Western Sydney Emerging Writers’ Fellowships announced

Western Sydney literature organisation WestWords has announced three recipients of the 2019 Western Sydney Emerging Writers’ Fellowships. The three writers awarded fellowships are: Fiona Murphy for hybrid memoir ‘The Shape of Sound’,... Read more
 

Faber Writing Academy Scholarships announced

Allen & Unwin has announced the recipients of the 2019 Faber Writing Academy Scholarships. The recipients are: Chandu Bickford (True Stories Scholarship) has travelled extensively in India and Tibet, and... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Children’s authors honoured on postage stamps

Australia Post is honouring five children’s authors on its ‘Australian legends of children’s literature’ postage stamp series, as part of its 2019 Legends Awards. Authors and their books featured in... Read more
 

UK publishing workforce still lacking in BAME representation, regional diversity

In the UK, the Publisher’s Association (PA) has released the results of its second survey of the publishing workforce, finding that while improvements have been made around representation of women... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share