Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
1 February 2019

Books+Publishing office move

Books+Publishing has moved to a new office location. Please send all future postal items, including manuscripts for review, to the following address: Books+Publishing, Level 1, Building 1, 658 Church Street,... Read more
 

 

VPLAs 2019: Manus detainee Boochani wins $100k top prize

Writer, journalist and Iranian refugee Behrouz Boochani, currently detained on Manus Island, has won the $100,000 Victorian Prize for Literature for his book No Friend But the Mountains: Writing from... Read more
 

Victorian government calls on university to reverse decision on MUP

Victorian minister for creative industries Martin Foley has called on the University of Melbourne to reverse its decision to overhaul Melbourne University Publishing (MUP). In his speech at the Victorian... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Echo to publish ‘Tattooist of Auschwitz’ sequel in October

Echo Publishing will publish a sequel to Heather Morris’ bestselling novel The Tattooist of Auschwitz in October. Cilka’s Journey follows the story of one of the key characters from The... Read more
 

 

UNSW Bookshop reopens with new cafe and event spaces

The University of New South Wales (UNSW) has reopened the UNSW Bookshop after a major refurbishment, with a reading room, central room for events, and new Atomic Press cafe. The... Read more
 

 

YA author postpones debut release following social media controversy

In the US, YA author Amélie Wen Zhao has asked her publisher to postpone the release of her debut novel following social media backlash, reports the New York Times. Zhao’s YA... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share