Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
24 April 2019

No ‘Daily’ on Thursday

The Books+Publishing Daily newsletter will not be published tomorrow, 25 April, due to the Anzac Day public holiday. The next Daily will be published Friday, 26 April.
 

IPEd announces shortlist for Rosanne Fitzgibbon Editorial Award 2019

The Institute of Professional Editors (IPEd) has announced the shortlist for the Rosanne Fitzgibbon Editorial Award 2019, known as the ‘Rosie’. The shortlisted editors are: Julia Carlomagno, for her work... Read more
 

Norma K Hemming Award 2019 shortlists announced

The shortlists for the 2019 Norma K Hemming Award have been announced. The award is presented by the Australian Science Fiction Foundation for a work of speculative fiction published in... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

McConnochie wins Green Earth Book Award for Children’s Fiction

Australian author Mardi McConnochie’s book The Flooded Earth (Pajama Press) has won the Best Children’s Fiction category of the US-based Green Earth Book Awards. Each year, environmental nonprofit the Nature... Read more
 

UK publishers report uplift in non-traditional outlet sales

In the UK, publishers have reported an uplift in sales from non-traditional outlets, reports the Bookseller. While Nielsen’s Books and Consumers research has found that the ‘other shop’ sector, which... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share