Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
12 June 2019

Byron Writers Festival program announced

The program for this year’s Byron Writers Festival, which runs from 2–4 August, has been announced. More than 140 local and international guests will take part in over 120 sessions... Read more
 

 

Netflix to adapt ‘Thelma the Unicorn’ for animated musical feature x

Aaron Blabey’s picture book Thelma the Unicorn (Scholastic) will be adapted into an animated musical film by Netflix. The project will be adapted by husband-and-wife filmmakers Jared and Jerusha Hess... Read more
 

PANZ Book Design Awards 2019 shortlists announced

The shortlists for the 2019 Publishers Association of New Zealand (PANZ) Book Design Awards have been announced. The shortlisted titles in each category are: Best illustrated book As You Will:... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Booktopia launches book club; McHardy joins as head of publishing x

Booktopia will launch a members-only book club, with former Simon & Schuster Australia managing director Franscois McHardy joining the company to oversee the program. As part of the book club,... Read more
 

 

Meet the ABA Young Booksellers of the Year: Kate Adams from Better Read Than Dead

In the lead-up to the Australian Booksellers Association (ABA) 2019 conference, Books+Publishing spoke to each of the five shortlisted nominees for the Young Bookseller of the Year award ahead of... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share