Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
18 June 2019

 

Tim’s Bookshop Kew up for sale after 35 years x

Tim’s Bookshop in the Melbourne suburb of Kew is for sale, after owners Tim Warmington and Lynn Frankes decided to retire after 35 years in the book trade. Warmington told... Read more
 

 

Scholastic acquires ‘Hunger Games’ prequel

Scholastic has acquired world English rights to a new novel by Suzanne Collins set in the ‘Hunger Games’ universe. The yet to be titled prequel, known as Untitled Panem Novel,... Read more
 

Cothren wins 2019 Peter Carey Short Story Prize

Alex Cothren has won the 2019 Peter Carey Short Story Award for his story ‘Let’s Talk Trojan Bee’. Judge Nic Low described Cothren’s story as ‘a polyphonic piece built entirely... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Robertson wins Walter Scott Prize for ‘The Long Take’

In the UK, Robin Robertson has won the 2019 Walter Scott Prize for Historical Fiction for The Long Take (Picador). The first Scot to win the award, Robertson’s book also... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share